Deleting Second Administrator Account In Windows

Among the different computer users, a majority of the users would stand with Windows XP. There is no doubt that Windows XP has made Microsoft even more famous. The user interface of Windows XP has attracted more and more users towards Windows XP. You can log in either as administrator or use user account to log in to the account.  If you are wishing to make changes to the operating system, you need to obtain administrator rights, that is, if you have Service pack 2.  It is possible to remove or delete user account only by logging in to the administrator account. If you are wishing to make changes to administrator account, you need to access in administrator level.

Let us check the different steps involved in deleting a second administrator account in Windows.

Instructions

  • You can log in to the administrator account from another account that you wish to delete. Make sure that you are very well satisfied with all the settings of the new administrator account. Verify it once again so that you have not missed any settings. Once the second administrator account will be deleted, this will be treated as your administrator account.
  • You can click on “Start” button that you find on the left bottom corner of the screen. You can click on it and click on “Settings”. You will find a menu from which you can choose “Control Panel”. Now a new window will open up with several different icons. You need to select “User Accounts” from it.  You can follow this if you are having Windows XP on your computer. If you have Windows Vista or Windows 7 operating system in your computer, you just need to click on “Start” button and click on “Search” bar and type “User Accounts”.
  • When the user account opens up, you can choose the administrator account that you need to delete. You will find a menu on the left side of the screen. Now choose “Delete this account”. You will be asked whether or not to delete the account. You can click on “Yes” when you are asked to.
  • Once the account is deleted, you can restart your computer to complete the process. Once the computer gets opened up, you can verify whether the user account is deleted.

If you have any doubt regarding this, you can contact Windows Help & Support team. You can also get instructions from Windows Help option.

Leave a Comment